News

Canterbury League Update for 2017

02 February 2017

---

Hi Guys

A quick update re: this years league in Canterbury...

Before I get into the details for this year, we are looking for sponsors for 2017, so please tell anyone who may be interested! The sponsors are what makes this league work, so please do consider asking anyone you think may be interested. Sponsorship this year is $500 which, amongst other things, will get you a sign above one of the tables at the Cashmere Club. For further details please contact me via email here.

Right now onto the juicy stuff...

  • We intend to run three tiers again this year.
  • Tier 1 & 2 to be played at Cashmere Club again
  • Tier 3 will be at the new venue of Papanui Club.
  • Similar to last year, we will predominantly play on a Monday night but you will need to play on several weekends also. Please find the intended dates of play below.
  • If you cannot make a particular weekend, you are able to play catch up games in your own time, but please have them completed as soon as possible after the intended date (or before), so we can keep the results table up-to-date.
  • Entry cost this year is $250 for Tier 1, $150 for Tier 2 & $100 for Tier 3. Payment must be before the league starts.
  • Entries close 19th Feb 2017.

Any questions please email them through to me at christchurch.accountancy@gmail.com

Enter Here

Cheers,

Keith Thorpe
Canterbury Superleague Co-ordinator

 

Date Tier Venue Games
Mon, 3rd Apr Tiers 1 & 2 Cashmere 1
Tier 3 Papanui 1
Mon, 10th Apr Tiers 1 & 2 Cashmere 1
Tier 3 Papanui 1
Sun, 23rd Apr All Tiers Cashmere 2
Sun, 30th Apr All Tiers Cashmere 2
Mon, 8th May Tiers 1 & 2 Cashmere 1
Tier 3 Papanui 1
Sun, 14th May All Tiers Cashmere 2
Mon, 22nd May Tiers 1 & 2 Cashmere 1
Tier 3 Papanui 1
Mon, 29th May Tiers 1 & 2 Cashmere 1
Tier 3 Papanui 1
Sun, 18th June All Tiers Cashmere 2
Mon, 26th June Tiers 1 & 2 Cashmere 1
Tier 3 Papanui 1
Mon, 3rd July Tiers 1 & 2 Cashmere 1
Tier 3 Papanui 1
Sun, 9th July All Tiers Cashmere FINALS DAY
14-16th Sep - Cashmere NATIONALS